Lake Zurich Flames Youth Football And Cheerleading
Follow us on

The Zach Foreman Character Award

Zach Foreman

2021 Evan Peterson


2021 Evan Peterson
2020 Owen Peshek
2019 Andy Dekker
2018 Ian Ferguson
2017 Jarred Meyers
2016 Matthew Mazzocchi
2015 Joey Shahwan
2014 Ryan Vrenios
2013 Connor Wells
2012 Matt Lawson
2011 Mike Stutzman
2010 Zach Swanson
2009 Aaron Hussey
2008 Evan Warych
2007 Blake Moskal

The Lake Zurich Flames Youth Football program presents this award in memory and honor of Zach Foreman who died in a tragic accident on June 12th, 2007. Zach played for the Lake Zurich Flames from 2003-2006 where he displayed an amazing passion for the game of football.  Zach was also an honor student and a respected young man in our community.

Respect, Spirit, and Leadership were three of many great characteristics Zach exhibited on and off the field.  This award is given to one 8th grade Flames Player who also embodies these traits.

This year, we are celebrating the 2022 and 2023 nominees at our Spring Awards Banquet on Tuesday May 7th at the Knights of Columbus.
The 2022 nominees are:
Jayden Callahan
Leo Catalano
Nate Dekker
Charlie Grund
Connor Larsen
Joey Wessman
Arturo Zarinana
Michael Zitella

The 2023 nominees are:
Tyler Bonelli-Schultz
CJ Dannegger
Austin Frey
Charles Masterson
Rocco Vosburgh

Pictured 2021 Nominees: Bryce Erkman, Zach Feczko, Evan Peterson, Jake Pacini, and Colin Feczko